Bisoulovely ‘Tiffany’ Ring in Rose Gold Review

Image taken from Bisoulovely website

To be honest, I love jewelry, but I’m really bad at wearing it. I don’t tend to wear it very often and when I do, I inevitably end up taking it off half-way before the day is over and tossing it into my bag.

All that being said, that doesn’t stop me from buying as much jewelry as possible. However, I typically avoid buying rings mostly because I’ve never bothered to learn my ring size until this point, so I’ve always been afraid to buy a ring online because I was worried it wouldn’t fit. Most of the rings I previously owned I bought in person, where I could try them on.

Rings are particularly bad for me. I always wear them for an hour or two before inevitably taking them off because I feel like they get in the way. I’m not really sure why, but I absolutely adore wearing rings and I really wanted to expand my collection.

I’ve had my eye out on Bisoulovely jewelry for a while; I love the magical girl themes, the very romantic rings, and the fact that they’re a small business. The Tiffany ring is really beautiful in my opinion, especially in rose gold, and I love the pink heart gemstone in the middle of the ring. There were quite a few other rings I had my eye out on, but I didn’t want to go overboard and buy a bunch at once, especially because they are a little bit on the pricier end. I picked Tiffany out because really, it’s a ring that features all my loves; the moon and star detail, the pink heart gemstone, and the rose gold band.

Ignore my dirty Razer rose quartz keyboard, I'll get around to cleaning it eventually!

As warned in the description box, these rings have a pretty long production time, so don’t expect to get them immediately. Most of the jewelry on her website is pre-order so this really shouldn’t surprise anybody anyways.

I ended up sizing my ring size with an online paper ring sizer which was hilariously off, and I only realized this when I bought an actual cheap ass plastic ring sizer which arrived after I’d already placed my Bisoulovely order, I found my ring was actually a size smaller than expected.

I emailed the customer support twice about getting my ring size changed in hopes that there would be few issues if I emailed early enough, and waited about a week before following up a second time and then receiving a response a day or two later. Customer support is somewhat slow via e-mail, and I wonder if it would have been faster to DM them on Instagram or Twitter, but there is only one person working customer support I believe so I didn’t really feel impatient that I didn’t get a quick response. In my opinion, it’s best to give some leniency to small businesses that really only have one or a few members working it, especially if it’s very popular, because they’re really only human.

After my ring size was changed, I waited patiently for several more weeks before my ring finally shipped out. When it arrived, it came in a cute metallic pink package mailer, along with a small jewelry pouch, a pink wiping cloth, and a beautiful ring box with a light inside!

The policy with Bisoulovely has changed very recently; the light up ring boxes and necklace boxes are only available for purchase now ($15USD-$30USD depending on if you get a regular or premium box) so I’m kind of glad I made my purchase early enough to get one for free, aha!

The box is very nice, and the inside is really cute. To be honest, when I first opened it up, I was super shocked that one, they even provided such a nice ring box, but two, that the ring had it’s own spotlight! I was low-key blinded by the spotlight shining down on my ring.

Everything has the Bisoulovely logo monogrammed onto it, which ties it all nicely together.

The ring fit me absolutely perfectly, so I’m really glad I got that ring sizer now. I just got a cheap plastic one off Amazon and it worked just fine. If you already know your ring size, I would say you can order with confidence because my ring fit me exactly the way the ring sizer did. I was initially somewhat nervous it still wouldn’t fit, so I was extremely relieved when I got my ring and there wasn’t a problem in fit!

Overall, I’m really happy with my ring. It’s really beautiful, and I wear it often these days without taking it off.

I’ll admit, I love owning weeb shit, especially magical girl stuff, but sometimes I want it to be subtle weeb shit, and I feel like Bisoulovely has pieces which are both quite obvious to which series they hail from (like the Sailor Moon necklaces) but it also has some subtle rings (like the Madoka, Serenity and Homura rings) that you wouldn’t necessarily figure out right from the get-go. I love things inspired by magical girls, especially Sailor Moon and Card Captor Sakura, as those were two series I grew up on, so the Bisoulovely jewelry definitely hits all the right marks for me.

I liked my ring so much I ended up ordering from her Madoka collection! The Madoka ring was just too gorgeous, with the cherry blossom flowers on the band, I couldn’t resist! I also ordered the Chloe set, which I think is just a beautiful set of rings for every day wear. I also ended up ordering two boxes for my rings, because they’re really just too cute!

The Rose Gold Tiffany ring is available for preorder here on her website right now and it’s also available in Silver!

Leave a comment