No Make No Life March 2021 Spoilers

Taken from nomakenolife website

Know how I said I wasn’t going to look at spoilers and let myself be surprised?

Anyways.

Nomakenolife posted the spoilers for their upcoming March 2021 box.

The theme is based on Cherry Blossoms, which doesn’t surprise me, because peak Cherry Blossom season is coming up in Japan. Furthermore, one of their sister sub boxes, Sakuraco, is also releasing a Cherry Blossom themed March box for their first box, so I figured the nomakenolife box would be similar. The very pale pink and Sakura theme on their website also kind of gave it away.

The items they’ve revealed on the website are:

  1. Peach C Powder Blush – Blossom Edition
  2. Blooming Hello Kitty Lipstick
  3. Sakura Parade Bath Set and Vaseline
  4. Heart Makeup Brush Holder
Taken from nomakenolife website
Taken from nomakenolife website
Taken from nomakenolife website
Taken from nomakenolife website

After an initial sweep on the web, I found the prices for some of the products:

  1. Peach C Blusher (Not Blossom Version) – Around $9.90 on YesStyle
  2. Hello Kitty Lippie – Around $11.50 on eBay (Take that with a grain of salt lol)
  3. Sakura Bath Set + Sakura Vaseline
    1. CHARLEY Quartet Pique-Nique Milky Bath Salt – About $3.90 on YesStyle
    2. CHARLEY Quartet Pique-Nique Bath Tablet – About $3.90 on YesStyle
    3. Sakura Vaseline – 500 JPY (550 with tax) from the LoFT website
    4. Cherry Blossom Bath Pop – ??
  4. Heart Makeup Brush Holder – ??

The Peach C blusher looks quite pretty but I’m not too familiar on how good their blushers are. I have two of the cushion foundations from Peach C and, to be frank, I don’t really like either of them. They sit kinda weird on my skin and they look pretty cake-y as well so I didn’t have much affection for them. That being said, blush and cushion foundations are quite different so hopefully the blush isn’t too bad.

I’m actually pretty excited for the CHARLEY items included with the bath set. I have been particularly enjoying milky baths lately, and I’ve actually wanted to try CHARLEY out for a while now but I always end up saving the milky bath salts for later because I have two boxes of some Kracie bath salts right now that I’m trying to use up. I wonder if the bath set counts as one item or if it counts as four items (including the vaseline)?

I couldn’t find prices for the bath pop or the heart makeup brush holder, but I honestly can’t imagine either of them are very expensive. In fact, I’m going to assume the brush holder is like from the 100 yen store or something lol!

Regardless, I do really like the theme for March, so I’m actually looking forward to this box. I’m excited to see what other items they’ll be including in this box! Hopefully it doesn’t disappoint me.

On another note, their Sakuraco box actually looks pretty nice too. Or is it just because I’ve been craving red bean taiyaki recently…?

Anyways, thanks for reading!

Leave a comment