Quick Sheet Mask Reviews

Sheet masks have always been a staple in my skincare routine. I used to use them a lot previously, then my usage died down a bit, but now I’m back to using them almost daily / every other day.

Previously I used to use sheet masks exclusively at night, but nowadays I like to use them in the morning too to give my skin a quick moisture boost as well as help brighten my skin. I have to say, I feel like using them in the morning really gives me great results, so recently that’s been one of my favorite things to do. Especially with how dry the weather is recently, I’ve found that I go through sheet masks way faster compared to before.

Here are just some quick reviews on sheet masks that I’ve been using recently.

I will be rating the sheet masks out of 5, with 1 being the lowest, 3 being average, and 5 being absolutely amazing.

Hanskin real complexion Hyaluron moisture mask: 3/5

I got this in the BAZAAL x meejmuse subscription box she recently collaborated with them and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by this mask. First off, it’s pink microfiber, so the mask is pink. Perfect for me, who loves the color pink. It has a slightly medicinal smell – it kind of smells like old Chinese medicine. The sheet mask is quite smooth and thick and it sticks to your skin very nicely. It’s a moisturizing mask and it does a pretty good job at that. I would say it definitely brightened my skin quite a bit as well, but I don’t think it soothed my skin all that well compared to other sheet masks. Overall, don’t hate it, might buy again solely because it’s a pink mask. LOL.

Etude House Snail sheet mask: 4/5

First off, as with Etude House sheet masks, you really can’t beat the price on these masks. They’re so cheap. The quality of the Snail mask is really good too. It’s got a thick essence and moisturizes really well. The Etude House sheet masks are somewhat thinner compared to other masks, which allows them to adhere pretty well to the skin which I like. But it’s really the cheap price and the really nice moisturizing effect the mask has that gives it a 4 star mark for me.

Etude House Cherry Blossom sheet mask: 2/5

It gave some decent moisture, and was cheap, but overall I wouldn’t say it did much for my skin. It didn’t really brighten my skin either I’d say or give it any extra vibrancy.

Etude House White Flowers sheet mask: 2/5

Honestly, same as the above.

Etude House Green Tea sheet mask: 4/5

My favorite part about this mask would be the fact that it does an excellent job of soothing my skin down whenever it’s irritated. Tea tree masks have always been perfect for that. I like this one second to the MEDIHEAL Tea Tree sheet mask. MEDIHEAL is a little more expensive though I think? This one’s pretty cheap. Admittedly although I really like this mask, I do prefer the MEDIHEAL one.

Etude House Aloe sheet mask: 4/5

Another sheet mask that does a good job of soothing the skin. I feel like it’s probably on par with the Green Tea sheet mask, and honestly, I don’t know why I bother buying both considering they both do about the same job. I guess it’s just cause they’re cheap…?

Etude House Pearl sheet mask: 3/5

A sheet mask that does a decent job of making my skin look glowing and dewy and bright. It does a good job for being so cheap, but honestly, I feel like I have other masks that do a better job. It gets a 3/5 solely because it’s cheaper than the other sheet masks LOL.

TOSOWOONG Pure Deep Sea Water Sheet Mask: 1/5

I’ve heard that TOSOWOONG sheet masks are pretty nice so I got a pack of 12 on sale and was pretty excited to use them. I used this mask and was pretty disappointed. The sheet mask is super thick so it didn’t stick well to my face and continuously sagged because of how heavy it was. Furthermore, it dried out suuuper fast compared to other sheet masks I’ve used. And then on top of that, it barely did anything for my skin. I ended up just giving away the other masks in my pack. Maybe it’s only one or two of the TOSOWOONG Pure sheet masks that are good, but it definitely wasn’t this one LOL.

MEDIHEAL Tea Tree Care Solution Essential Mask Ex.: 5/5

Holy shit do I love this sheet mask. My face gets extremely itchy and red when I pet a fluffy dog for too long and this mask completely calms down the irritation/itchiness and the redness on my face after using it. It has a sort of medicinal smell to it too, but I don’t find it unpleasant. I love dogs so yeah I pet any dog that I can (specifically my sibling’s dog) and rub my face in them as much as possible so needless to say. I use this mask a lot. I try to keep 2 boxes available at all times that’s how often I use it LOL. The price also isn’t horrendous, I think I bought my last box of 10 for like 11 or 15 dollars for 10 sheet masks on Olive Young Global.

MEDIHEAL Platinum V-Life Essential Mask EX: 5/5

My other favorite MEDIHEAL mask. It’s super moisturizing and also calms my skin. It doesn’t do as good of a job calming my skin when it’s irritated by dog fur, but if I find my skin is somewhat reddish on my cheeks, after I use this mask my skin super calms down and just is brighter and moisturized. I love this mask. Also, it smells DIVINE. Hands down my favorite MEDIHEAL mask! I buy two boxes of this at a time just like the tea tree one LOL.

MEDIHEAL N.M.F Aquaring Ampouule Mask Ex.: 4/5

Super mosturizing mask that also smells delicious. This was the original mask that got me into the MEDIHEAL brand of sheet masks. I like to use this in Winter in particular because it gives my skin such great moisture. With all the moisture my skin is super bouncy afterwards. In Summer I like to slap this in the fridge for a few minutes, then take it out and slap it on my face and just relax.

MEDIHEAL VITA Lightbeam Essential Mask REX: 3/5

I don’t particularly hate this sheet mask nor do I particularly like it. I do find that it’s pretty moisturizing and it does brighten and calm my skin a little bit, but compared to the other masks I have it doesn’t do much. I don’t hate it, but I don’t really like it either. Honestly the only reason why I bought a box (because I knew from the beginning I didn’t like this set of sheet masks) is because I thought this was the Platinum V-Life masks because they look so similar. I have just like eight of these masks sitting around now because I can’t bring myself to bother using them LOL. Sigh.

MEDIHEAL H.P.A. Hydrapeel Ampoule Mask REX: 3/5

Another mask that I was expecting to be a bit better because of the reviews but honestly, it’s just an okay mask. The mask is pretty moisturizing and it does make my skin pretty soft afterwards. But it’s not a mask I reach for very often for some reason. I just think it’s okay. Also, the smell isn’t as nice compared to some of the other masks by MEDIHEAL. Not that that’s important, but for some reason I keep fixating on that point… LOL.

MEDIHEAL H.D.P. Pore-Stamping Charcoal-Mineral Mask EX: 3/5

This used to be one of my favorite masks for a long time because I felt like it helped clear up my pores. That was of course back when I hadn’t perfected my skincare routine. Now all I can really say about this mask is that it is soothing and moisturizing but it isn’t as amazing compared to my other favorite MEDIHEAL masks. Nowadays I probably wouldn’t repurchase this because, frankly, it’s effects are inferior to my other favorite MEDIHEAL masks. But it isn’t a bad mask per se, it’s just not very effective on my skin anymore!

Dear Klairs Rich Moist Soothing Tencel Sheet Mask: 2.5/5

I got these in the BAZAAL x meejmuse Winter favorites box like the HANSKIN sheet masks and this was a sheet mask that pleasantly surprised me. It obviously isn’t like, amazing or anything, but it does give good moisture and I feel like my skin was definitely bouncier and brighter afterwards. However, it’s not as effective for my skin compared to the MEDIHEAL masks. I probably wouldn’t buy again because they’re kind of expensive?

KEEP COOL AND SOOTHE MASK: 4/5

I got one of these in the BAZAAL x meejmuse Winter favorites box like the other sheet masks and I gotta say, this mask was pretty nice! It’s similar to the Keep Cool and Soothe Bamboo Toner (which has recently become one of my favorite toners) and is a pretty nice, soothing sheet mask. It’s lightweight and the mask fit to my face very nicely. It wasn’t too thick nor did it feel too thin. The mask was really nice, the only thing is that this set of masks is really expensive… but I still bought a box of 10 anyways because it was on sale on Jolse! I also bought their Shine Mask and Ocean Mask because it was also on sale. Also, the pink box for the Shine mask really attracted me… Coughs LOL.

JM Solution Water Luminous S.O.S Ampoule Hyaluronic Mask Black: 1/5

It was on sale on Jolse so I bought a box of ten along with two other sets of JM Solution masks. Too bad this one stung my skin after I put it on so I ended up tossing it and slapping on a MEDIHEAL tea tree mask to try to soothe my irritated skin. 0/10 would not recommend lol.

JM Solution Honey Luminous Royal Propolis Mask Black: 2.5/5

Well after the horrible experience I had with the water luminous mask, I was pretty wary of trying the other two boxes of JM solution masks I bought. But I did it anyways. And this one was actually pretty good! It was really moisturizing and lasted quite a while. Unfortunately, all I can really say about the mask was that it was moisturizing for my skin. Didn’t do much otherwise. So while I didn’t hate it, I also didn’t love it… Probably wouldn’t buy again. At the very least though it didn’t sting my skin, I guess…

I don’t think I’ve ever used the words “soothing” and “moisturizing” as much as I have in this review. To be honest though like, what else are sheet masks supposed to do, really?

I personally enjoy using sheet masks quite a bit. They’re kind of the splurge product in my skincare routine because, per unit, they’re pretty expensive compared to other products. Recently I find that I prefer to do sheet masks more in the morning now, because a lot of times they really leave my skin glowing and bouncy. I never noticed this until I started doing them in the morning, so now I’ve gotten into a habit of doing them while I’m working LOL. Thank god for work from home!

It’s interesting because in the past, I used to love the Etude House sheet masks. I’d buy them in bulk whenever they went on sale when I lived in a country with Etude House brick and mortar stores in every mall, esp when they went on sale for the buy 10 get X free. But as I’ve used more sheet masks I realized that I was mostly just obsessed with Etude House sheet masks because they were one of the first Korean beauty brands that I really got into. That cute packaging sucked me in, what can I say. Nowadays MEDIHEAL is my favorite sheet mask brand. It’s not too expensive either, and the results are excellent for my skin.

Of course I still love buying new sheet masks and experimenting with them to see how they can improve my skin, so obviously I’m not going to stop buying any time soon haha!

Aside from sheet masks, during this quarantine I’ve become obsessed with nail wraps from Dashing Diva. I’ve finally mastered getting them on my nails and getting them to stick without fraying after like ten minutes LOL. I’m someone who hates getting a manicure because I don’t like people messing with my fingers (weird, I know) so doing the nail stickers at home has been fun.

Anyways totally getting off track now. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment