Flortte and GOGO TALES Product Swatches and First Impressions

I was originally going to do swatches and first impressions of all the products from my Chic Decent haul, but decided that would take like way too much work so I’m going to break them up into separate posts. I only bought one thing from GOGO TALES so I included it into this post.

Here is the list of Flortte products I purchased from my Chic Decent haul:

  1. Flortte Liquid Eyeshadow #01 for $6.99
  2. Flortte Liquid Eyeshadow #02 for $6.99
  3. Flortte Wow So Light Eyeliner #02 for $6.99
  4. Flortte Wow So Light Eyeliner #03 for $6.99
  5. Flortte Wow So Light Eyeliner #04 for $6.99
  6. Flortte Nice to Meet Chu Jelly Lipstick #04 for $7.99
  7. Flortte De Fruits Liquid Eyeliner #02 for $6.99
  8. Flortte De Fruits Liquid Eyeliner #03 for $6.99
  9. Flortte De Fruits Liquid Eyeliner #08 for $6.99

From GOGO TALES, I purchased:

  1. GOGO TALES Forest Princess Eyeshadow Palette #301 for $8.99

Let’s begin with GOGO TALES since there’s only the palette.

GOGO TALES Forest Princess Eyeshadow Palette #301

First off, isn’t this packaging adorable? I didn’t realize the front would have the lace and leather patch detail, and I love it so much! The little rabbit is so cute too! The packaging first off is quite sturdy – the palette itself is also quite hefty feeling. It’s made of plastic, but the quality is really nice.

The palette shades are embossed too, and they’re really cute to look at! It really adds to that overall cute aesthetic. The mirror is quite nice, and I like that the palette is decently sized, so the mirror is easy to use. In terms of the shades, it’s more warm toned than what I prefer these days, but I do like it quite a bit. I think the left hand larger pans can be used as shimmers or highlighters. I also find it interesting that the top left has two shades? I’m not sure if one is pressed on top of the other or if they split the pan.

Now, I always assumed that most eyeshadow palettes from Chinese brands would be similar to Korean brands – that nice, wash of color that’s easy to blend and build up. In general, Korean eyeshadow palettes aren’t super pigmented, and while there are brands that release really pigmented shades, I’d say for the most part though their eyeshadows tend to err on the side of light and buildable.

I’ve swatched this eyeshadow palette below:

I numbered the shadows and then numbered them on my arm as well. I threw out the packaging and was too lazy to look up the eyeshadow names (if there even are any) so I numbered them to make it easier to identify which shade was which.

These eyeshadows are relatively pigmented I’d say. Only like two or three swipes of my finger and they gave off a pretty decent amount of pigment. One of the eyeshadows however is like literally the shade of my skin (#8) so that one, no matter how much I swatched, didn’t show up well on my skin in general. I don’t mind shades like this personally – I use them as setting shades after I use my eyeshadow primer and that has always helped my eyeshadows stay on longer.

I have to say, these eyeshadows are really buttery smooth. Like, it felt like I was touching buttery satin rather than eyeshadows. They weren’t chalky really either, although after swatching they do appear to have some bit of fall out. I wasn’t really sure what to make of the eyeshadows on the lefthand side, as they’re split into two each, but I believe they’re supposed to mix together? Or they can be used separately.

Unfortunately I can’t comment on how well the eyeshadow lasts as I haven’t used it yet, but I do really like the colors and my GOD are those shadows soooo buttery smooth. They don’t feel chalky like a lot of cheaper palettes do – I literally cannot get over just how soft they feel.

I have some other cheap eyeshadow palettes from Western and international makeup brands and I have to say, sooo many of them have extremely chalky eyeshadows that don’t blend out well and go on patchy. These eyeshadows on the other hand, despite being such a cheap palette, feel very smooth and don’t have very much fall out either. Overall, I was quite impressed by the pigment and overall feel of the palette. It doesn’t look or feel like a cheap palette, you know?

Flortte Eyeliner Swatches

Aren’t these eyeliners just so cute? I really love Flortte’s packaging.

Anyways, please see swatches of the above eyeliners below:

I’ve used the Flortte De Fruits Liquid Eyeliner in #02, the brown shade, and I liked it quite a lot! The pen tip is pretty fine and flexible, and the product goes on very dark and didn’t fade at all during the day. Due to the fine tip, it’s super easy to get a really tight line on the top line of my eye, and a sharp point as well on the edge. I liked this way more than I expected it, and I’m glad I bought it in a light caramel brown and that pink shade too. I’m hoping the colorful colors will encourage me to experiment more with my makeup!

Although it appears more clearly in the image, the Flortte Wow So Light Eyeliner #04 is lowkey like the shade of my skin. I bought it thinking that it would show up on my skin when looking at the photos, but realistically speaking I am NOWHERE near as pale as the models so I can’t say I’m too shocked the eyeliner looks so different on me. It’s a little disappointing, but not too shocking. I don’t really mind though as the other colors look really nice, and I think the Wow So Light eyeliner is supposed to be used for the aegyosal/lining the bottom eyes and making false eyelashes anyways, rather than traditional winged eyeliner.

I’ve recently been into red-ish eyeliners lately so I’m pretty excited to use the two pink eyeliners I bought. The colors do look pretty similar but the Wow So Light eyeliners are just a tad lighter than the De Fruits eyeliner.

Additionally, the Wow So Light eyeliner has a lot smaller pen tip compared to the De Fruits eyeliner. Once again, I’m pretty sure this is so you can get a finer tip and finer lines when drawing on fake bottom lashes, which is a pretty popular douyin/xiaohongshu makeup style.

Overall, these have hands down become my favorite eyeliner. The De Fruits eyeliner is dark and glides on effortlessly. It makes getting a sharp wing SUPER easy due to the small, sharp tip, and furthermore, I don’t have any issues of my eyeliner flaking off or rubbing off at the end of the day.

My eyes are pretty oily, in particular the corner of my eye tends to get oily by the end of the day due to how much I yawn and rub at my eyes. However, this eyeliner stays put, and doesn’t flake off either, which some eyeliners have done previously in the past. It also doesn’t really “feather” either. You know, when you draw on the eyeliner and instead of just adhering to where you draw it on, it “feathers” outwards onto your skin like its filling in the lines? That kinda thing? Yeah, the De Fruits eyeliner doesn’t really do that for me.

Overall, this was probably one of my favorite purchases from Flortte!

Flortte Nice to Meet Chu Jelly Lipstick in #04

I also tried the Flortte Nice to Meet Chu Jelly Lipstick and holy crap is it SO GOOD.

First off, the design is super cute – the packaging with the flowers all over it, and the heart-shaped tip. Secondly though, this lipstick is absolutely gorgeous. It’s a very wet lippie, with a glaze-like finish, and the color is subtle yet noticeable on the lips. It just looks so gorgeous on, I was lowkey shocked when I put it on because I liked it so much!

The one thing I regret majorly from this purchase is not buying every color available. It’s just soooo pretty. It’s not sticky at all and the staying power is quite nice, although since it is a glaze it’s obviously not going to have the lasting power of a matte lipstick. But I’m the type of person who wipes her lips a lot, so reapplying is honestly not something I am bothered by.

Furthermore, even when the gloss fades, it still leaves behind a light stain, so your lips still have that color leftover. Seriously, this product makes your lips look so plump and glossy and beautiful, I freaking love it so much! Overall though it’s just ridiculously pretty and I already put in another order to buy like, almost all of the other colors LOL.

Flortte Liquid Eyeshadows

First things first, these photographed like actual garbage.

I mean my god, that looks terrible. I don’t know how people swatch these and get them to look good on xiaohongshu videos. Because trying to photograph them in natural lighting it just looked bad! So this is the best that I could get.

That being said, I actually do like these glitter eyeshadows. I like the pop of iridescence they give when they’re layered over both matte and shimmer eyeshadows. I’ve never had any issues with glitter falling out or anything like that, either. They wash off pretty easily with just oil cleanser or wet wipes – I’ve used the Neutrogena deep clean purifying micellar cleansing towelettes and the wiped these off with ease.

Overall though I really enjoy using these as toppers over my eyeshadow looks. I think they really add just another dimension to the look, which I’ve always liked. I do like these a bit more than the like glitter eyeshadows you find in Korean palettes, especially those chunkier glitters because I’m always afraid one is going to fall off and scratch my eye or something LOL.

Overall, I was pretty impressed by the products in this post. I’ll have to test the GOGO Tales palette one of these days to see how it looks on the eyelids, but the other products I have really enjoyed recently and have been using them regularly. God, especially that Flortte lipstick. Absolute favorite. I totally get why everyone raves and loves them because I, too, am now a believer LOL.

As always, thanks for taking the time to read and I hope everyone has a great rest of their week and weekend!

One thought on “Flortte and GOGO TALES Product Swatches and First Impressions

  1. Pingback: 2023 Yearly Recap – { Honey + Bunny }

Leave a comment