Hada Labo Gokujyun Hyaluronic Acid Premium Lotion Review

I’ve seen the light.

I finally understand. I really do. The love for this product, that is.

I’ve always been a relative fan of Hada Labo; their gokujyun hyaluronic lotion moist is one of my HG products and was one of the first products I ever bought when I first got into skincare. I also religiously use their gokujyun foaming face wash and the one time I switched I regretted it so much that I switched back as soon as I could and haven’t changed since.

I’ve always liked the foaming cleanser and their hyaluronic lotion moist, both of which are also pretty popular products that are well known in the skincare community.

I never had much interest in the premium since it was pricier than the lotion at the time when I lived abroad, and I never bought it when I was in Tokyo because I didn’t have much need for a lot of products living in a humid environment. What a mistake!!

I recently ran out of my Purito Centella Unscented Serum, and, to be frank, I’ve been thinking about replacing the product anyways. I originally got into that product because it got hyped to the sun and moon and back, but recently, I feel that although it’s a relatively nice serum, it’s kind of expensive for how small the bottle is. Furthermore, in my opinion, all it really did for my skin was hydrate it more than a toner did.

So when I ran out, I set out on getting a different product. I didn’t realize that the word ‘lotion’ in Japanese skincare was actually a reference to a serum. I always though the premium version was just like, a nicer version of the lotion moist toner just with nicer ingredients or something like that.

This product is poretty cheap; I think I got mine for like $11 USD which is a couple bucks cheaper than the Purito serum plus it’s like, 2.5 times the size of the Purito serum LOL.

First off, I was super impressed by the consistency of the product. It really is serum-like in its consistency, and the serum feels very… how to say it, thick? Almost? Not like a cream, nor completely like a gel, but it has this very thick, somewhat gel-like but still feels like a toner feel to it? I can’t even describe it, but it definitely is quite good to the touch.

The product is crazy hydrating. You don’t need a lot to cover your face, and it’s amazing how fast my skin sucks up this product. It layers gorgeously with other toners, and is unscented. I’ve noticed an extremely visible difference in how moisturized my skin is compared to before.

In fact, it’s almost too much! I have a lot of products in my skincare routine, so as a result, I had to cut out some of the toners – like the banila co. toner I was testing, as well as the hyaluronic toner from It’s Skin hyaluronic toner that I have because all of it layered together was making my nose REALLY oily, even in this SUPER dry Winter.

But at night time, I layer all the products on and just drown myself in the moisture. When I wake up, my skin is amazingly hydrated. Like, just absolutely crazy soft, and almost silky to the touch. It’s literally amazing. I had no idea I could have this hydrated of skin during the Winter months.

During the daytime, it really helps give my skin this nice glow from within. By the end of the day, my skin is moisturized, and I don’t have that feeling of “dry on the inside” nearly as much as I used to. (I also increased my water intake on a regular basis though so I’m not sure if that’s it or if it’s this product LOL)

I mean wow, I totally get why people are always recommending this product now. I can’t believe I let myself miss out on this for so long! I feel like kicking myself in the butt now when I think about it. Like, are you telling me I could’ve been having this soft, moisturized, plump skin all this time!?

Seriously, if you doubted the hype like I did, doubt no more and get yourself a bottle of this stuff. You’ll seriously love it. 1000/10 would recommend to literally everyone LOL.

On a side note, I have all these drafts of posts I’ve started writing and never finished and I really just need to sit down and get them done. Work has been busy recently though, but hopefully that’ll begin to lighten up and I can finally get some of those posts done, especially the ones regarding all those Chinese makeup brands I purchased!

Anyways, hope everyone had a great Easter holiday and a great upcoming weekend as well!

One thought on “Hada Labo Gokujyun Hyaluronic Acid Premium Lotion Review

  1. Pingback: 2023 Yearly Recap – { Honey + Bunny }

Leave a comment