The Ultimate K-Idol Starter Box by Jooshica BAZZAAL Box Review

I haven’t ordered a BAZZAAL box in quite a while, because all of the past boxes haven’t interested me much. However, the Ultimate K-Idol Starter Box by Jooshica box interested me quite a bit, especially because they came with a gel nail wrap, and had quite a good number of items in it. I pre-ordered my box the moment I got the notification for the box, and I’m super happy I did!

I ordered box #02, with the Love Muse palette. I prefer pinky tones over the brown tones, so this palette suited me quite well.

There’s a decent amount of products in this box, however, in my opinion, it was only really worth it because I really wanted the extras, but also I had a few add-ons I really wanted to try as well. Regardless, the box has a lot of products that I think are good items that you’ll use at minimum weekly, if not daily.

I also got a few add-ons. One of my favorite things to do is definitely purchase add-ons, because sometimes they have some products are crazy good deals.

I feel like a lot of the Bazzaal boxes I see I can’t really use, because so many include a toonnn of skin care products which, to those who are still looking for products to fill their routine with, or are looking to try new things, then it’s a decent price for a lot of product at once. However, since my skincare routine is pretty much perfected at this point, it’s not really something I need.

So when I’m looking at these boxes, I’m looking more at the makeup items included. Here is everything that was included in this box:

I’ve never heard of Kijibae before, so I was quite curious to get a copy of these to try them out. I find it quite interesting that you can cure them with a UV light, or you can just let the sun cure them.

To be totally honest, I’ve tried most of the products in this box. And all of them are good! So to me, the cost of the box was worth it. Especially considering I think the Kijibae nails are normally in the $20 area (they like, very recently launched when this box originally launched I think), and the other items I haven’t tried I was quite interested in using – like the unleashia glitter gel, and the Colorgram aegyo-sal maker, as well as the Torriden masks.

For add-ons, I got these products:

I’d been looking for more cleansers that I could easily take with me traveling compared to the hada labo cleanser which has the pump. While I have a stopper for the pump, I just find it awkward to put in bags compared to a regular plain bottle cleanser. I’ve had good experiences with the jumiso brand in general, so I wanted to try this cleanser. I think both of these were only $4 ish dollars, which is so cheap considering how much product I got!? I also got literally one single Torriden sheet mask, the same one that’s available in the actual box. I have no clue why. I remember pulling it out and being generally confused lol but I tried to restrain myself quite a bit when I purchased the add-ons – which was somewhat easy since it was mostly skincare products on sale anyways.

I also got two extra Kijibae nail wraps to try out.

I still haven’t tried every product from this box yet. So far, I’ve only used the following:

  1. Clio Eyeliner
  2. Etude Mascara
  3. Torriden Dive In Mask
  4. Banila Co. cleansing sherbet
  5. Mary & May sun stick
  6. Colorgram Aegyo-sal maker
  7. Etude House fixing tint
  8. Filimilli Dual Makeup Spatula

Firstly, the Clio eyeliner and the Etude mascara are both classics for a reason. I actually forgot how much I liked the Clio eyeliner until I started using it again – although, I will admit I still hate the felt tip marker lmao but the color is just so dark and rich compared to most of my much lighter, c-beauty eyeliners, that it really made me remember why I used to religiously use the Kill Black/Kill Brown eyeliners in the past lmao.

The Etude mascara also reminded me why I like the Etude mascaras so much. I do still prefer the peripera ultimately, but this is still a good and classic mascara that really gives you natural, dolly lashes.

The Torriden Dive In face mask was also really nice. It has a thicker mask, so it doesn’t really adhere to my face as tightly as say a Mediheal mask does, but it’s super saturated in the toner, and just really hydrates my skin beautifully. I definitely felt like it gave me a much needed hydration boost during this dry Winter season.

The Banila Co. sherbert is a classic like the Clio and Etude eyeliner and mascara, so it shouldn’t surprise anyone that it works well, and smells super nice as well. I use a cleansing oil at home, but for travel, having a cleansing sherbet is way easier in my opinion. This cleansing sherbet has never failed me and has always been able to take off my makeup easily, even things like the Heroine Make mascara.

The Mary & May sun stick smells SO good. It has a really refreshing scent, and makes your skin feel CRAZY soft after using it. That being said, sometimes touching my skin I feel like it’s oily but in reality it’s just the sun stick that I’m feeling. I still quite like it a lot though, and I have to say I plan on keeping more sun sticks for this 2024 year as they’re an excellent and easy way to easily reapply throughout the day.

Colorgram is a brand that’s been on my radar the end of last year and coming into this year. I love the cute, eclectic and colorful packaging they have – all the pastel packaging really just goes together so beautifully. The aegyo-sal maker is a pretty standard product – this one happened to work really well with my eyes and skin tone, so I liked it quite a lot. That being said, you could probably buy this product from any other c-beauty or k-beauty brand, so I wasn’t particularly blown away by it.

I’ve reviewed the Etude House fixing tint in my 2023 yearly recap post, but I finally understand why people are so obsessed with this lip tint. It’s really truly so gorgeous, and when it dries down completely after a few hours on your lips, it really leaves behind the most beautiful subtle tint and not like, the dried down muck that sometimes sticks on your lips after applying too much lip tint or a matte/cream lippie product. Overall, I absolutely want to buy all the other colors LOL.

The Filimilli dual spatula is quite nice. Honestly, there isn’t much to say about this – if you like these types of tools, you’ll like this one as well.

The Kijibae bag is super cute and is made out of fabric, and is a nice size for traveling with. It’s not particularly tall to say the least, and I’m the type of person who hates putting my liquid products on their side, so this is really only good for me for makeup and cushions instead of skincare, unless it’s in a small jar. The pink headband is from banila co., and it SUPER soft, the most beautiful baby pink color, and fits super snug on my head so that it never feels like it’ll fall off. That being said, it sheds A LOT.

I still haven’t used the Kijibae nails yet despite how cute they are because I’ve been letting my nails rest, but I definitely want to try a set soon as soon as my nails are recovered. They had three designs I believe that I really liked, so I got two extra sets on top of the one that the box comes with to try out.

Overall though, just based on the products I’ve tried so far, I was really happy with this box. Which might seem strange since I’ve used a number of these products before, but there’s something about rediscovering old products you used to use that is really fun for me.

To be honest, I’ve liked this box way more than the other Bazzaal boxes that have come out prior to this, so I would recommend, especially if you’re new to k-beauty and you’re looking for some easy, classic products to try out.

I believe this box is still available on their website, but I think it’s selling out quickly. I also don’t know if they still have all the add-ons available. I pre-ordered my box (which tells you how long it’s taken me to actually write this review lmfao) so I got everything without any issues.

Also, I have to say one more thing about the eyeshadow palette. I got the pinky colored palette, the #2 Love Muse palette, and I lowkey thought it was the warm brown/orange colored palette when I received it. In the sunlight, it looks way more warm toned than I was expecting it to, in my opinion. It looks more… pinky? On the product page? But I think it looks much more warm toned in person, which has partially contributed to why I haven’t actually tried it yet lmfao I am a cool toned girlie right now, got no time for warm toned palettes. 😛

Anyways, overall I really liked this box! I would definitely recommend you keep an eye on Bazzaal box for future boxes, because overall I do think they are a GREAT deal, considering you get full sizes of basically everything, and the add-ons get REALLY cheap. I’ve compared prices a few times and generally trust that I’m getting a good deal for those add-ons on Bazzaal box lmfao.

Anyways I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year (me, at the end of January lmao) and thanks again for reading!

Leave a comment